Two actors in AIADMK candidates list

Two actors in AIADMK candidates list

Tamil Nadu chief minister and AIADMK general secretary J Jayalalithaa, who released the cadidates list of her party and its alliance partners on Monday, allocated seats to two prominent faces of Tamil cinema.

While All India Samathuva Makkal Katchi president R Sarath Kumar has been given Tiruchendur constituency, Mukkulathor Puli Padai chief Karunas has been allocated Thiruvadanai seat. While Sarath is the former president of Nadigar Sangam, Karunas is currently the vice-president of the association.

The surprise element is, Karunas called on Jayalalithaa only on Sunday and pledged the Thevar organisation’s full support to the AIADMK.

Speaking to reporters, Karunas said, “the AIADMK government led by Amma has implemented so many welfare schemes in the last five years. Mukkulathor Puli Padai will work for the AIADMK’s massive victory in the ensuing elections in all 234 constituencies.”

Stating that the AIADMK would emerge victorious in the polls, Karunas, when reporters asked whether he would contest in the elections, said: “If Amma wishes, I would contest”.

Diffusé par Adcash